06/04/20
Newsletter
To all Club Members We are open...

05/04/20
New Plans for Online Chess
Following on from the success of the Onl...

03/04/20
Clubnight Friday 3rd April 2020
We will be running our club tourname...

27/03/20
Clubnight Friday 27 Mar
A REMINDER We will be running our c...

26/03/20
Gladiators
Monday 30th March 2020 Make this a ...

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 2 Table 2019-20

    1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 10
11
Pl MP GP
1 Argumentatives
3

4



3
3
4

8

26½
2
Brighton 2
2



4
4

3



9

27½
3
Brighton 3



3
4
½
2
3
½


8

17
4
Crowborough
1

2


1
4
2

3
2
9
3
20
5 Eastbourne 2

1
1






2

8
2
15½
6 Hastings 3

1

4


3



3
8

24
7 Horsham 3


3
1

2

3
1
4

8

18
8 Lewes 2
2
2
2
3


2



3
9
3
20½
9 Sussex Univ
2





4




8
5
24
10
Uckfield 1
1


2
3
½
1




7
2
12½
11
Woodpushers 1



3

2

2



6

14½

Mid Sussex Chess League Rapid Play Table 2019-20

    1 2
3
4
5
Pl MP GP
1 Collyers

0
3

2
4


2 Crowborough 4


2

3


3 East Grinstead
1




2
0

4 Lewes

2


3
3


5
Uckfield 2


1

2
½
3

Mid Sussex Chess Mini League Table 2019-20


  1 2
3
4
Pl MP GP
1 Collyers


½

2
0
2
2 Crowborough

1

2
0

3 East Grinstead

3

1
3
2

4 Uckfield


3

3
3
8

PLAYER STATS Season 2019-20           

R E S U L T S   Rapid
Stand
PLAYER TOTAL
 Player   Grade Grade
Score  Ply
%
Perf
 David
 Fryer
162
167
6
9
67%
188 
 Arjun  Kolani 181 165

4
63%
169 
 Jon
 Lawrance
143
158

11
50%
153 
 Michael  Redman 127
133
1
4
25%
118 
 Chris
 Dunn
114
131

10
25%
116 
 Henry  Shaw 117
123
3
5
60%
136 
 Oliver  Stockham 114 122
1
1
100%
132 
 Nick
 Hope
100
121

7
21%
106 
 Jonathan
 Grisenthwaite
89
98
2
6
33%
106 
 Palitha  Konara 136
-
0
1
0%
90 
 Ben
 Crosby
133
132

3
83%
161 
 Raina  Jithendra 122
125
1
2
50%
108 
 Suriya  Velayudham 115
99
1
2
50%
89 
 Daniel
 Longley
114
-

4
63%
117 
 Thomas  Martin
101
104
 ½ 2
25%
73 
 Peter
 Crosby
98
100
1
1
100%
110 
 Lucy  Hopkirk 66
-
0
2
0% 11 
 Benjamin
  Pearce
69
-
2
3
67%
73 
 Risha
 Jithendra
58
49
1
2
50%
39 
 TOTAL  

36½
79
46% 
125 

Fixtures 2019-20

Date Team
Opponents
 H/A Score Result
Wed 23 Oct 19
1st
Uckfield
Away
3 - 2
WIN
Fri 08 Nov 19
1st
Argumentatives
Home
1 - 4
LOSS
Fri 15 Nov 19
Rapid
Collyers
Home
4 - 0
WIN
Thu 28 Nov 19
1st
Brighton 2
Away
1½-3½
LOSS
Tue 03 Dec 19
Trophy Lewes
Away 1 - 3
LOSS
Tue 10 Dec 19
KO Cup
Horsham
Away 2½-2½
WIN
Fri 10 Jan 20
1st
Brighton 3
Home
2 - 3
LOSS
Tue 14 Jan 20
Rapid
East Grinstead
Away
2½-1½
WIN
Tue 28 Jan 20
1st
Lewes 2
Away
2 - 3
LOSS
Fri 31 Jan 20
Mini
East Grinstead Home 1 - 3
LOSS
Fri 07 Feb 20
1st
Woodpushers 1
Home
2 - 3
LOSS
Wed 12 Feb 20 Mini
Uckfield Away 1½-2½
LOSS
Tue 18 Feb 20
1st
Hastings 3
Away
1 - 4
LOSS
Fri 21 Feb 20 KO Cup
Sussex Univ Home 2 - 3
LOSS
Tue 25 Feb 20
Rapid
Lewes
Away
2 - 2
DRAW
Fri 28 Feb 20
1st
Horsham 3
Home
4 - 1
WIN
Fri 13 Mar 20
1st
Eastbourne 2
Home
3½-1½
Win
Mon 16 Mar 20 Mini Collyers Away Postponed
 
Mon 23 Mar 20
1st
Sussex Univ
Away
Postponed
Fri 27 Mar 20
Rapid
Uckfield
Home
Postponed
     

PREVIOUS SEASON

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 2 Table 2018-19

    1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 10
11
Pl MP GP
1 Argumentatives
3
 2½ 
3
3
 2





10

25
2
Brighton 3
2

3
3
2



3
4

10
6
27
3
Brighton 4

2



½

1

1
½
10

17½
4
Crowborough
2
2




4
4


3
10
6
29½
5 Eastbourne 2
2
3



4
3

½
3
2
10
5
24
6 Hastings 3
3


½
1


2


2
10
3
21
7 Horsham 3



1
2


2

4
10
3
22
8 Lewes 2


4
1

3
3

4

 3 10
8
30
9 Uckfield 1

2





1


2
10

23½
10
Woodpushers 1

1
4

2

1



3
10

25½
11
Worthing 3



2
3
3

2
3
2

10
7
30

Mid Sussex Chess League Rapid Play Table 2018-19

    1 2
3
4
5
6
Pl MP GP
1 Brighton
2

0
1
2
5
1

2 Collyers 2

0
3
0

5


3 Crowborough
4

4
1
3
5
4
14½
4 Horsham 4
1
0

1
2
5

8
5
Lewes
3
4
3
3

2
5

15
6
Uckfield
2

1
2
2

5


PLAYER STATS Season 2018-19             Download PDF

R E S U L T S   Rapid
Stand
PLAYER TOTAL
Player   Grade Grade
Score  Ply
%
Perf
Chris
Dunn
114
129
5
12
42%
125
Robert
Elliston
149
174
6
9
67%
177
David
Fryer
165
169
3
6
50%
167
Don
Grant
39
56
0
1
0%
26
Jonathan
Grisenthwaite
94
98
1
4
25%
86
Nick
Hope
106
-

6
42%
119
Jonathan Lawrance
128
156
10
13
77%
173
Gary
McCulloch
138
126
½
2
25%
122
Michael
Redman
127
124

5
70%
156
Elena
Currah
97
93
1
2
50%
74
Giovanni
Currah
126
106
1
2
50%
107
Adam
Faulkner
122
117
½
½
50%
121
Oliver
Faulkner
108
93
2
2
100%
137
Theo
Hall
70
-
2
4
50%
46
Thomas
Martin
101
90
3
43
75%
103
Henry
Shaw
111
121
3
4
75%
139
Suriya
Velayudham
102
82

2
75%
90
Benjamin
Pearce
37
-
1 2
50%
45
Ben Crosby
118
114
0
1
0%
77
TOTAL  

46½
82
57%
131

Fixtures 2018-19

 
Date Team
Opponents
 H/A Score Result
Fri 28 Sep 18
KO Cup
Woodpushers 2
Home
½ - 4½
Loss
Wed 31 Oct 18
1st
Argumentatives
Away
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 02 Nov 18
Rapid
Horsham
Home
4 - 0
Win
Fri 09 Nov 18
1st
Worthing 3
Home
3 - 2
Win
Thu 15 Nov 18
Rapid
Collyers
Away
4 - 0
Win
Tue 27 Nov 18
1st
Horsham 3
Away
4 - 1
Win
Wed 05 Dec 18
1st
Woodpushers 1
Away
1½-3½ Loss
Fri 11 Jan 19
1st
Uckfield 1
Home
2½-2½
Draw
Fri 18 Jan 19
1st
Brighton 4
Home
3½-1½
Win
Wed 23 Jan 19
Rapid
Uckfield
Away
3 - 1
Win
Fri 15 Feb 19
Rapid
Lewes
Home
1 - 3
Loss
Fri 22 Feb 19
1st
Hastings 3
Home
4½- ½
Win
Thu 21 Mar 19
1st
Brighton 3
Away
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 22 Mar 19
Trophy
Lewes
Home
 2 - 2
 Win
Fri 05 Apr 19
1st
Lewes 2
Home
4 - 1
Win
Fri 26 Apr 19
1st Eastbourne 2
Away
2½-2½
Draw
Fri 03 May 19
Rapid
Brighton
Home
2½-1½
Win
Tue 21 May 19
Trophy
Bognor & Arun
Neutral
1 - 3
Loss
            





Advertising







Sponsors