13/04/19
Crowborough Easter Lightning Results
Jon Lawrance wins with Henry Shaw pickin...

28/03/19
UK Chess Challenge 2019
The Crowborough Chess Club qualifying...

23/03/19
Paul Watson Trophy
Semi Final 22nd March 2019 Crowboro...

16/03/19
Experience vs Rising Stars
Friday 15th March 2019 With the eve...

07/03/19
British Chess Championships 2019
Entries are now open for this year's Bri...

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 2 Table 2018-19

    1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 10
11
Pl MP GP
1 Argumentatives
3
 2½ 
3
3
 2





9

23½
2
Brighton 3
2

3
3
2




4

9
5
24
3
Brighton 4

2



½

1


½
9

16½
4
Crowborough
2
2




4
4


3
9

27
5 Eastbourne 2
2
3



4
3

½
3
2
9

21½
6 Hastings 3
3


½
1


2


2
9
3
19½
7 Horsham 3



1
2


2

4
9
2
18½
8 Lewes 2


4
1

3
3

4

 3 10
8
30
9 Uckfield 1







1


2
9

21½
10
Woodpushers 1

1


2

1



3
8

18
11
Worthing 3



2
3
3

2
3
2

10
7
30

Mid Sussex Chess League Rapid Play Table 2018-19

    1 2
3
4
5
6
Pl MP GP
1 Brighton
2

0
1
2
4
1
5
2 Collyers 2

0
3
0

5


3 Crowborough
4

4
1
3
4
3
12
4 Horsham 4
1
0

1
2
5

8
5
Lewes
3
4
3
3

2
5

15
6
Uckfield
2

1
2
2

5


PLAYER STATS Season 2018-19             Dowbload PDF

R E S U L T S   Rapid
Stand
PLAYER TOTAL
Player   Grade Grade
Score  Ply
%
Perf
Chris
Dunn
114
129

10
45%
130
Robert
Elliston
149
174

8
69%
182
David
Fryer
165
169
3
5
60%
172
Don
Grant
39
56
0
1
0%
26
Jonathan
Grisenthwaite
94
98
1
3
33%
91
Nick
Hope
106
-
2
5
40%
119
Jonathan Lawrance
128
156
8
11
73%
171
Gary
McCulloch
138
126
½
2
25%
122
Michael
Redman
127
124

5
70%
156
Elena
Currah
97
93
1
2
50%
74
Giovanni
Currah
126
106
1
2
50%
107
Adam
Faulkner
122
117




Oliver
Faulkner
108
93
1
1
100%
115
Theo
Hall
70
-
2
4
50%
46
Thomas
Martin
101
90
2
3
67%
92
Henry
Shaw
111
121
3
4
75%
139
Suriya
Velayudham
102
82

2
75%
78
Pearce
Benjamin
37
-
1 1
100%
75
TOTAL  

40½
69
59%
132

Fixtures 2018-19

 
Date Team
Opponents
 H/A Score Result
Fri 28 Sep 18
KO Cup
Woodpushers 2
Home
½ - 4½
Loss
Wed 31 Oct 18
1st
Argumentatives
Away
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 02 Nov 18
Rapid
Horsham
Home
4 - 0
Win
Fri 09 Nov 18
1st
Worthing 3
Home
3 - 2
Win
Thu 15 Nov 18
Rapid
Collyers
Away
4 - 0
Win
Tue 27 Nov 18
1st
Horsham 3
Away
4 - 1
Win
Wed 05 Dec 18
1st
Woodpushers 1
Away
1½-3½ Loss
Fri 11 Jan 19
1st
Uckfield 1
Home
2½-2½
Draw
Fri 18 Jan 19
1st
Brighton 4
Home
3½-1½
Win
Wed 23 Jan 19
Rapid
Uckfield
Away
3 - 1
Win
Fri 15 Feb 19
Rapid
Lewes
Home
1 - 3
Loss
Fri 22 Feb 19
1st
Hastings 3
Home
4½- ½
Win
Thu 21 Mar 19
1st
Brighton 3
Away
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 22 Mar 19
Trophy
Lewes
Home
 2 - 2
 Win
Fri 05 Apr 19
1st
Lewes 2
Home
4 - 1
Win
Fri 26 Apr 19
1st Eastbourne 2
Away
   
Fri 03 May 19
Rapid
Brighton
Home


Tue 21 May 19
Trophy
Bognor & Arun
Neutral


            

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 2 Table 2017-18

    1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 Pl MP GP
1 Crowborough

½
2

2

4
2
8
3
19
2
Eastbourne 2


1
2
1
1
5

  1 
8

15
3
Hastings 2

4


4
4
4


8
7
30
4
Hastings 3
3
3
½

1
2



8
4
18
5 Horsham 2

4
1
4


2

2
8

23½
6 Horsham 3
3
4
1
3



4
3
8

24
7 Lewes 2

0
1

3


2
½
8

12
8 Uckfield 1
1



½
1
3

2
8

15
9 Woodpushers 1
3
4


3
2

3

8

23½

Mid Sussex Chess League Rapid Play Table 2017-18

    1h 1a 2h
2a
3h
3a
4h
4a
Pl MP GP
1 Brighton

1
4
1
3

2
6

12½
2 Crowborough 0
3



3
0 3
6
4
11½
3 Horsham 1
3
1



0
2
6


4 Lewes 2

1
4
2
4
    6
4
15½

PLAYER STATS Season 2017-18

Download the results in PDF

R E S U L T S   Rapid
Stand
PLAYER TOTAL
Player   Grade Grade
Score  Ply
%
Perf
Peter
Kemp
-
198
0
1
0% 152
Ahluwalia
Amardip
175
184
1
3
33%
161
Elliston
Robert
 166  175 4
7
57%
171
Fryer
David
 176 174
3
6
50%
156
Lawrance
Jon
-
168
5
8
63%
164
McCulloch
Gary
135
134
0
2
0%
104
Redman
Michael
105
124
0
3
0%
110
Dunn Chris 130
111
7
9
78%
165
Grisenthwaite
Jonathan
-
102

6
25%
96
Grant
Don
49
70
-
-
-   
-  
Martin
Keith
-
51
1
1
100%
76
Currah
Giovanni
123
112
0
1
0%
70
Currah
Elena
108
88
0
1
0%
 24
Velayudham
Suriya
101
80
1
2
50%
87
Martin
Thomas
93
79
0 4
0%
55
Shaw
Henry
83
-

4
63%
90
Kendall
Maxwell
74
-
0

0%
-
Scott
Liam
74
-
1
2
50%
 65
Seddon
Evie
59
54
2
3
67%
67
Hall
Theo
55
-
4
4
100%
79
Chapman
Rafe
67
-
0
1
0%
-
TOTAL  
  33
69
48%
120

Fixtures 2017-18

Date Team
Opponents
 H/A Score Result
Tue 24 Oct 17
1st
Lewes 2
Away
3½-1½
Win
Wed 08 Nov 17
1st
Hastings & St L 3 Away
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 10 Nov 17
Rapid
Lewes
Home
0 - 4
Loss
Fri 24 Nov 17
1st
Eastbourne 2
Home
3½-1½
Win
Tue 28 Nov 17
Rapid
Horsham
Away
3 - 1
Win
Wed 29 Nov 17
KO Cup
Argumentatives
Away
2½-2½
Loss*
Tue 05 Dec 17
1st
Horsham 2
Away
1½-3½
Loss
Fri 12 Jan 18
1st
Hastings & St L 2
Home
½ - 4½
Loss
Thu 18 Jan 18
Rapid
Brighton
Away
 3 - 1
Win
Wed 24 Jan 18
1st
Uckfield 1
Away
4 - 1
Win
Tue 06 Feb 18
Rapid
Lewes
Away
3 - 1
Win
Fri 23 Feb 18
1st
Woodpushers 1
Home
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 16 Mar 18
1st
Horsham 3
Home
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 23 Mar 18
Rapid
Horsham
Home
2½-1½
Win
Fri 06 Apr 18
Rapid
Brighton
Home
0 - 4
Loss
            
* Loss on handicap 3 points needed to win


Tournaments









Advertising