16/04/18
Spring 2018 Lightning Tournament
19 players including 8 juniors competed ...

07/04/18
Crowborough vs Brighton Result
A brave fight was put up by our Rapidpla...

24/03/18
Rapidplay Team Wins
Congratulations to the Crowborough Rapid...

17/03/18
Crowborugh 1 suffers narrow defeat
In their final match of the 2017-18 seas...

28/02/18
Weather Update
Friday 2nd March 2018 CHESS CLUB CLO...

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 2 Table 2017-18

    1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 Pl MP GP
1 Crowborough

½
2

2

4
2
8
3
19
2
Eastbourne 2


1
2
1
1
5

  1 
8

15
3
Hastings 2

4


4
4
4


8
7
30
4
Hastings 3
3
3
½

1
2



8
4
18
5 Horsham 2

4
1
4


2

2
8

23½
6 Horsham 3
3
4
1
3



4
3
7

20½
7 Lewes 2

0
1

3


2
½
7

10½
8 Uckfield 1
1



½
1
3


7

13
9 Woodpushers 1
3
4


3
2



7

20½

Mid Sussex Chess League Rapid Play Table 2017-18

    1h 1a 2h
2a
3h
3a
4h
4a
Pl MP GP
1 Brighton

1
4

3

2
5

11½
2 Crowborough 0
3



3
0 3
6
4
11½
3 Horsham 1

1



0
2
5
½

4 Lewes 2

1
4
2
4
    6
4
15½

PLAYER STATS Season 2017-18

Download the results in PDF

R E S U L T S   Rapid
Stand
PLAYER TOTAL
Player   Grade Grade
Score  Ply
%
Perf
Peter
Kemp
-
198
0
1
0% 152
Ahluwalia
Amardip
175
184
1
3
33%
161
Elliston
Robert
 166  175 4
7
57%
171
Fryer
David
 176 174
3
6
50%
156
Lawrance
Jon
-
168
5
8
63%
164
McCulloch
Gary
135
134
0
2
0%
104
Redman
Michael
105
124
0
3
0%
110
Dunn Chris 130
111
7
9
78%
165
Grisenthwaite
Jonathan
-
102

6
25%
96
Grant
Don
49
70
-
-
-   
-  
Martin
Keith
-
51
1
1
100%
76
Currah
Giovanni
123
112
0
1
0%
70
Currah
Elena
108
88
0
1
0%
 24
Velayudham
Suriya
101
80
1
2
50%
87
Martin
Thomas
93
79
0 4
0%
55
Shaw
Henry
83
-

4
63%
90
Kendall
Maxwell
74
-
0

0%
-
Scott
Liam
74
-
1
2
50%
 65
Seddon
Evie
59
54
2
3
67%
67
Hall
Theo
55
-
4
4
100%
79
Chapman
Rafe
67
-
0
1
0%
-
TOTAL  
  33
69
48%
120

Fixtures 2017-18

Date Team
Opponents
 H/A Score Result
Tue 24 Oct 17
1st
Lewes 2
Away
3½-1½
Win
Wed 08 Nov 17
1st
Hastings & St L 3 Away
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 10 Nov 17
Rapid
Lewes
Home
0 - 4
Loss
Fri 24 Nov 17
1st
Eastbourne 2
Home
3½-1½
Win
Tue 28 Nov 17
Rapid
Horsham
Away
3 - 1
Win
Wed 29 Nov 17
KO Cup
Argumentatives
Away
2½-2½
Loss*
Tue 05 Dec 17
1st
Horsham 2
Away
1½-3½
Loss
Fri 12 Jan 18
1st
Hastings & St L 2
Home
½ - 4½
Loss
Thu 18 Jan 18
Rapid
Brighton
Away
 3 - 1
Win
Wed 24 Jan 18
1st
Uckfield 1
Away
4 - 1
Win
Tue 06 Feb 18
Rapid
Lewes
Away
3 - 1
Win
Fri 23 Feb 18
1st
Woodpushers 1
Home
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 16 Mar 18
1st
Horsham 3
Home
2 - 3
Loss
Fri 23 Mar 18
Rapid
Horsham
Home
2½-1½
Win
Fri 06 Apr 18
Rapid
Brighton
Home
0 - 4
Loss
            
* Loss on handicap 3 points needed to win

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 1 Table 2016-17

    1 2  3 4 5  6  7 8 9 10  Pl  MP  GP
 1  Brighton

3 3 3 3 3 2 4 5 9
28½
 2 Horsham 2
4 3 4  9  7 29½
 3  Hastings
2 1
3 3 9
26½
 4  Haywards Hth 2
2 4 4 9
26½
 5  Worthing 2 2
4 3 9 23½
 6  Eastbourne 2 ½ 2 3
3 4 2 4 9
4 22
 7  Worthing 2 3 2 2
3 9
20½
 8  Crowborough ½ 1 1
3 9
2½* 18
 9  Horsham 2 1 1 1 3 2
3 9
17
10 Woodpushers 0 1 2 1 2
9
½ 13

* Crowborough deducted 1 Match Point for fixture default

Mid Sussex Chess League Division 2 Table 2016-17

    1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 Pl MP GP
1 Brighton 2
3
2 3 8 6 24½
2
Lewes 1
2
 



2


8

25
3
Horsham 3 3

3 2 4 3 8 5 21½
4
Hastings & St L 2 2
2
5 2 3 8 24½
5 Uckfield 1 ½

3
3 4 8 19½
6 Hastings & St L 3
½

8 4 19
7 Crowborough 2 3
1 0
½
3 8 3 14
8 Eastbourne 2 ½
3 2
8
17
9 Argumentatives
2 2 1 2

8 1 15

Mid Sussex Chess League Rapid Play Table 2016-17

    1 2 3 4 5 6 Pl MP GP
1 Woodpushers
3 3 3 3 5 5 15½
2 Uckfield 1
3
2
4 5
13½
3 Lewes 1
1

3
2 4
5 11
4 Crowborough ½
2
1

2 3
5
2
5 Horsham 1 ½
2
2
2
4
6 Eastbourne 1 0 0
1
2

4 -½* 4

* Eastbourne deducted 1 Match Point for fixture default

PLAYER STATS Season 2016-17               Download PDF

R E S U L T S   Rapid
Stand
PLAYER TOTAL
Player   Grade Grade
Score  Ply
%
Perf
Kemp Peter 198
197
2
4
50%
190
Anthony
Gareth
-
192

4
63%
189
Fryer
David
171
182

7
64%
189
Elliston Robert 174
181
6
58%
181
Ahluwalia
Amardip
173
178
5
11
45%
174
Liu
David
178
177
1
3
33%
148
Michaud
Gerald
166
168
3
7
43%
152
Lawrance
Jon
-
167 7
10
70%
172
McCulloch
Gary
140
139
3
8
38%
134
Redman
Michael
112
125

10
25%
124
Dunn Chris 117
114
9
28%
109
Campion Caroline 120
106 0
3
0%
65
Grisenthwaite
Jonathan
-
104
1
6
17%
100
Currah
Giovanni
115
102
1
4
25%
93
Martin
Thomas
  85
  56
1
2
50%
96
Currah
Elena
  96
  77
2
2
100%
143
Velayudham
Suriya
  88
  72
0
2
0%
22
Grant
Don
  50
  68
0
2
0%
58
Hall
Theo
  53
-
0
2
0%
23
Scott
Liam
  57
-
1
3
33%
46
Seddon
Evie
  54
-
1
2
50%
54
Shaw
Henry
-
-

2
75%
93
Richardson
Lachlan
-
-
1
2
50%
39
Pelling
Anthony
-

0
1
0%
84
TOTAL  
  46
112
41%
132
Default       0
3


Fixtures 2016-17

Date Team
Opponents
 H/A Score Result
Tue 18 Oct 16
KO
Lewes
Away
2½-2½
Win
Fri 21 Oct 16
2nd
Brighton 2
Home
3½-1½
Win
Fri 28 Oct 16
1st
Eastbourne 1
Home
1 - 4
Loss
Tue 08 Nov 16
Rapid
Horsham
Away
2 - 2
Draw
Wed 09 Nov 16
2nd
Argumentatives
Away
3 - 2
Win
Wed 16 Nov 16
1st
Woodpushers 1
Away
3½-1½
Win
Fri 18 Nov 16
KO
Brighton
Home
3 - 2
Loss*
Fri 25 Nov 16
Rapid
Eastbourne
Home
3 - 1
Win
Fri 02 Dec 16
2nd
Hastings 3
Home
1½-3½
Loss
Tue 06 Dec 16
1st
Horsham 1
Away
1½-3½
Loss
Wed 11 Jan 17
Rapid
Uckfield
Away
2 - 2
Draw
Tue 17 Jan 17
2nd
Horsham 3
Away
1 - 4
Loss
Fri 20 Jan 17
1st
Hastings 1
Home
½-4½
Loss
Fri 27 Jan 17
1st
Worthing 2
Home
3½-1½
Win
Fri 17 Feb 17
2nd
Eastbourne 2
Away
½-4½
Loss
Thu 23 Feb 17
1st
Haywards Hth 1
Away
1½-3½ Loss
Fri 03 Mar 17
2nd
Lewes 1
Home
3 - 2
Win
Fri 17 Mar 17
Rapid
Woodpushers
Home
½-3½
Loss
Fri 24 Mar 17
Rapid
Lewes
Home
1 - 3
Loss
Mon 27 Mar 17
1st
Worthing 1
Away
1- 4
Loss
Fri 31 Mar 17
2nd
Uckfield 1
Home
1½-3½ Loss
Sat 01 Apr 17
2nd
Hastings 2
Away
0 - 5
Loss
Fri 21 Apr 17
1st
Horsham 2
Home
3 - 2
Win
Thu 27 Apr 17
1st
Brighton 1
Away
2½-2½
Draw
                                                                                               * on Handicap

Team Nominations

 

Season 2016-17

  1.  Gareth Anthony
192
1st Team Only
  2.  Peter Kemp
197 1st Team Only
  3.  Robert Elliston
181 1st Team Only
  4.  David Fryer
182 1st Team Only
  5. Gerald Michaud
168
1st Team Only from 27 Jan 17
------------------------------------ ------
------------------------------------
Earlier Seasons


Local Tournaments







Advertising